Official ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Groups Unveiled [Now]

Official ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Groups Unveiled on just now at 8 PM on 05 January 2024. The T20 World Cup 2024 is rapidly approaching, and the International Cricket Council (ICC) has recently revealed the groups for this highly anticipated tournament. In the official ICC T20 World Cup groupings, arch-rivals Pakistan and India have been placed in Group A. Ireland, Canada, and the United States join them. In Group B, arch-rivals England and Australia are grouped with Namibia, Scotland, and Oman.

Group C consists of New Zealand, Afghanistan, the West Indies, Papua New Guinea, and Uganda, which marks their historic inclusion in the tournament. South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, the Netherlands, and Nepal complete the roster of 20 teams in the ICC T20 World Cup.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Groups

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
PakistanEnglandNew ZealandSouth Africa
IndiaAustraliaWest IndiesSri Lanka
USAOmanPapua New GuineaNepal

Punjab School Holidays 2024

ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Complete Guide about ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Groups

Group A:

  • Pakistan vs India: This clash is always a guaranteed nail-biter, and with both teams vying for the top spot in the group, the stakes are even higher this time. Get ready for passionate cricket and electrifying atmospheres!
  • Ireland, Canada, and USA: These teams will be looking to upset the established order and make a name for themselves on the big stage. Ireland, in particular, has a history of giant-killing in T20 cricket, so don’t underestimate their fighting spirit.

Group B:

  • England vs Australia: Another heavyweight clash with plenty of history and rivalry. Both teams are packed with star players and will be determined to prove their dominance. Expect big hitting, fierce bowling, and nail-biting finishes.
  • Namibia, Scotland, and Oman: These associate nations will be hoping to cause some surprises against the bigger teams. They have all shown glimpses of their potential in recent times, so keep an eye out for some exciting performances.

Group C:

  • New Zealand vs Afghanistan: This will be a fascinating battle between two teams with contrasting styles. New Zealand’s clinical precision will be tested against Afghanistan’s unpredictable flair. Can the Black Caps contain the spin threat of Rashid Khan and Mujeeb Ur Rahman?
  • West Indies, Papua New Guinea, and Uganda: The Windies will be aiming to rediscover their T20 mojo, while Papua New Guinea and Uganda will be eager to make the most of their historic World Cup appearances. Expect some entertaining cricket and passionate celebrations.

Group D:

  • South Africa vs Sri Lanka: This is a clash between two teams with a lot to prove. South Africa has underperformed in recent World Cups, while Sri Lanka is in the midst of a rebuilding phase. Both teams will be desperate for a strong start to their campaign.
  • Bangladesh, Netherlands, and Nepal: Bangladesh is always a dangerous team in T20 cricket, while the Netherlands and Nepal will be hoping to spring a surprise or two. This group promises plenty of excitement and unpredictable results.




Leave a Comment